Search

Are you Interested to learn about Green Finance?

Join us in this upcoming panel discussion as part of #Innovate4cities Conference hosted by UN-Habitat (United Nations Human Settlements Programme) and Global Covenant of Mayors for Climate & Energy (GCoM).





Date & Time: 14 October 2021, 3:30 PM (SGT) / 9:30 AM (CET) / 8:30 AM (BST)


Register here : https://lnkd.in/d_VdW4mu


About the Session: Many Asian cities are located in low- to middle-income countries and lack sufficient financial resources to upgrade their infrastructure with climate-resilient and sustainable solutions. “Green finance" holds the promise of redirecting capital flows to climate-neutral and nature-positive investments, but it remains misunderstood: many urban practitioners lack the financial culture to effectively leverage green finance solutions.


This knowledge sharing session aims to reduce this knowledge gap by highlighting common misconceptions about green finance vehicles, key opportunities and challenges for Asian cities.

22 views0 comments